About BTBC

Join us in the campaign to build a monument to celebrate the history of women in Lexington and Fayette County, Kentucky. Our goal is to have a monument in place in a prominent downtown Lexington location in 2020 to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the 19th Amendment. We welcome your support.

This campaign is chaired by Lexington City Councilmember Jennifer Mossotti. Councilmember Kathy Plomin is Vice-Chair. Other steering team members are Rebecca Byers, Astarre Gudino, Georgia Henkel, Dr. Randolph Hollingsworth, Janet Holloway, Lisa Hord, Heather Lyons, Lori Meadows, Victoria Meyer, Melissa Murphy, Foster Ockerman, Jr., Kelli Parmley, Kathy Simon, Jenifer Wuorenmaa and Isabel Yates.